According to Section 14 of the Pharmacy Act, 53 of 1974, students registered for the Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm) programme and for the pharmacy technician programme (i.e. Higher Certificate: Pharmacy Support and Advanced Certificate: Pharmacy Technical Support) offered by an institution of higher learning within South Africa are required to register with the South African Pharmacy Council (SAPC) in addition to their registration with the institution of higher learning. Registration of students with the SAPC allows them to practise the scope of practice of a pharmacy student as determined by Council for the purpose of practical training of students.

Registered Persons